Posted by: erinpursel | June 11, 2010

About Me: Erin P.

Hello everyone,

I’m Erin, and I am currently in my fifth semester in the MarComm graduate program at KU. One more class and the capstone project to go and I’m done! I graduated from KU in 2006 with a bachelor of science in journalism with an emphasis in strategic communications. Being a diehard Jayhawk fan, it was an easy choice for me to choose what school to attend for my graduate degree. When I’m not stressing out about who is going to be KU’s next Athletic Director, or what conference our school will end up in, I enjoy traveling, cooking, swimming and playing tennis. As with many Jayhawk fans, I also live for March Madness.

I am interested in taking this course, because I think it’s necessary to be prepared for a crisis as much as possible. Though I believe no one can predict when a crisis will occur or what the crisis will be, I think communication is a key element in helping to reduce the consequences of the crisis itself by keeping everyone informed of current actions and next steps. I look forward to learning various crisis and reputation management strategies and tactics if/when I need to implement these at some point in my professional career.

– Erin P.


Leave a comment

Categories